Home > Reading > Sunday Salon: Learning

Sunday Salon: Learning

Major learning curve going on here! Learning my way around WordPress, the whole blogging system with its challenges and  Mr. Linkies (are there Ms. Linkies???) and on top of that, finding my way around a new laptop.

I really like the Sunday Salon posts that recap the blogger’s week, and, since I only seem to be blogging once a week so far, I’m going to try that formula for myself.

Monday I was learning how to edit CSS so that with a click on a drop down menu I can make a paragraph bold, italicized, and a smaller size than the main body text. I need to learn CSS for the work I do on MusicBizAdvice.com.

Tuesday I went to ACIM. I find that class really centers and grounds me for the week.

Wednesday I took a rare day off to see a classic movie on the big screen. It was, I think, the 70th anniversary of Casablanca. Had linner at Hard Rock Cafe afterwards and then drove by Warner Bros. Studios where the movie was filmed.

Thursday is the day I brought home my new laptop and spent the evening getting to know it.

Friday was a sad day. The company I work for is dissolving so periodically a handful of employees are laid off. It’s always a sad time. This week most of my lunch buddies were among that group.  Eventually we’ll all be gone.

Saturday I went on an adventure. Please excuse the messy look of that post as well until I figure out how to wrap text around images.

As for reading, I managed to sneak in a few pages of The Frog Hospital here and there before bed.

However, instead of spending my Sunday reading that book, I’m spending it trying to figure out how to make my text wrap around that image!!!!! Ugh.

  1. March 26, 2012 at 8:21 am

    I’m sorry to read about your company…is always sad to see people go. I personally can’t do with the day-today report, but that’s just me. I also saw on FB that you weren’t sure about commenting or not. I appreciate getting comments, as long as they have something to say, also because it gives me ideas on how to make my blog better and more accessible…although so far I have no followers, but hopefully one day :). I’ve never heard of the book you are reading, I hope you will enjoy it. Have a nice week.

    • April 15, 2012 at 11:04 pm

      Thanks Caro! Your blog is coming along nicely! I checked out your new tabs and OMG how cute is that picture of your cat on your About Me page???? What’s his/her name? That face!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

