Home > Reading > Sunday Salon – Mom’s 85th Birthday!

Sunday Salon – Mom’s 85th Birthday!

Today is my Mom’s 85th birthday! She’s a very young 85. Exercises at the local gym several mornings each week. Yesterday she was scrubbing her back porch! She lives in Arkansas so, unfortunately I can’t celebrate in person with her, but I’ll definitely be thinking of her! She’s the best Mom in the whole, wide world.

I’m afraid I haven’t done much reading since last I wrote…I’m still struggling along with Zadie Smith On Beauty…but I have been getting a lot of good exercise!

On April 22 I joined the Secret Stairs LA Meetup Group for Walk #33, Bronson Canyon Loop and a bonus walk to the “Bat Caves” where Batman and other TV shows and movies were filmed.

Yesterday I went with the Sierra Club on another Pastry Conditioning Hike. This time it was sunny instead of foggy so I was able to get a half-way decent picture at the lookout point.

I bought new shoes for today’s hike in Rustic Canyon.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

